Live Action Lion King

thelionking3d-mv-20

Nants ingonyama bagithi baba Sithi uhhmm ingonyama. Guess what, well you must obviously know from the title and that little song intro I did; that Disney is going to develop a live action Lion King. As Stone Cold Steve Austin would say “Can I get a hell yeah”. My inner child just screamed,jumped up and clicked his heels, then did a cartwheel. The Lion King was my favorite Disney movie until the recent Jungle Book released. It really was the greatest movie I seen in 2016. You can check out my review of that masterpiece if you haven’t seen it yet, and please take the time out to watch it, because it is worth it.

edgar-gomez
by Edgar Gomez

Simba’s tale will now join the recent live-action adaptions of the animated classics of the aforementioned The Jungle Book, Cinderella and Pete’s Dragon, as well as the upcoming Beauty and the Beast. Each picture faired very well at the box office and received positive reviews from both critics and fans. The most successful however of the live-action Disney animated adaptions, so far with out a shadow of a doubt; is Jon Favreau’s The  Jungle Book.  It maintains a 95% rating on Rotten Tomatoes (I gave it a 9.6)and has received nearly one billion dollars on a budget of $175 million. Disney is making money on movies left and right, why not continue to take advantage of this successful formula. Due to the success of Jungle Book, the heads at Disney spoke with John and decided that the next on the list to be brought to life, with Favreua’s directorial vision;  is the 1994 critically acclaimed  The Lion King.  With what this genuis did with Jungle Book and the first Iron Man, I’m utterly excited and enthusiastic to witness what  he will do with the animals of Pride Rock.

jon_favreau_deauville_2014 He is the man if he pulls this off, which I have faith he will.

4

John and the Disney team also stated that they are going to incorporate all of the songs from the original soundtrack.This is music to my ears, since this memorable film had the greatest Disney songs, which I can sing a long to word for word. I loved every single character from the movie and hopefully if I bombard his twitter and Instagram I can land a role in the movie. That’s if they aren’t going to try to recast the original talent who lent their voices, which wouldn’t bother me at all. Either way, I’m going to keep you updated as I get more information on the matter. In closing I just want to say… Oh I just can’t wait… to see.. Lion King.

Leave a Reply

